The reason why I wrote “In the noise, the silence never ends”


 

After the attempted 365 daily challenge in 2014/15 ended at 220 days in October last year, I became very silent. Everything was left in its original form, with no immediate thought on what to do. I was too busy and too tired to even get my head around the words. When I re-entered the world of poetry again late summer of 2015, I started reading through my old poems to see if I could find a link between them. I was surprised to find out, that even though I had received topics from around the world to write to, there was a certain pattern carried throu71cnl0JiDbLgh all the poem, with only a few exceptions. I had through my 220 day long journey seemingly written a self-biography in form of poetry, that reflected different aspects of my life, at all the different stages. The challenge now would be to find a common key on how to create an interesting story in all the abstract images I had created. How could the message be conveyed the best, and how could I make sure that my readers could reflect on their own life situation? I wanted to speak beyond myself, but still through myself. The first thing I noticed, was that I needed to alter my poems, and improve the clarity of the poems, and let the content to suit the context. The poems was also needing images to serve the poems justice, and to give the readers something more to the words.

 

This is my life, this is all I have, all I have kept hidden in conversations with anyone else but my closest friends, not even my family are aware of the events and discussions and thoughts I have shared with myself through the years. This is my reflection of exactly that. I give no answers in this collection, and as you may experience, nothing is constant in life. The mirror and reflection reappears multiple times, in multiple settings through the book, for a reason, I am not fixed or cleansed at the end, only different.

This poetry collection marks the beginning of something else, hope you will enjoy it, and use it to reflect, laugh, cry and feel. I also hope you will take it out again, a couple of years from now and read it again, with a different view, and repeat that cycle again and again.

This entry was posted in book, Life, Love, Music, poems, poetry, Reading, Video, Youtube and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The reason why I wrote “In the noise, the silence never ends”

  1. Gray says:

    Thank you for sharing your words and voice.

Leave a Reply

