My fitness change in one picture


One and a half year ago today,  I started my change towards a better life style. I started making food from scratch,  have slightly more fruit, veg and fish into my diet,  and most importantly,  I started working out regularly four times a week. This resulted in me stopping to drink alcohol  last summer, to get even healthier.  My weight started at 239,8 lbs and I am currently down to 199 lbs and have reached my first of many goals.  In all this diet hysteria times, and miracle cures,  I wanted to share my story.  I have followed the hard work and common sense program,  also known as World Health Organization guidelines for healthy eating and working out. I have invested one and a half years into this,  and will spend the next twenty years doing the same thing.   Don’t get your body out of balance,  balance it correctly instead

Here is the picture that shows the results
Before

image

                                               After

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Clothing, fitness, food, Live, poetry, running, training, working out and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to My fitness change in one picture

  1. frequentneed says:

    while I don’t follow any program but my own and make an effort to stay knowledgeable about food exercise and health, your new habits are sound. I love stories of common sense and reasonable thinking in regard to physical health.
    People think it stops there, with a weight loss or body image. But it doesn’t. If we were all more fastidious and consistent with such things we’d know how it helps our mind body and spirit to be physically healthy and putting good foods into our bodies and actively working them would give one a sense of well being beyond what we can imagine.
    Congratulations 🙂

    • MesAyah says:

      Thank you. And yes i totally agree with that. There is no health benefits in the long run for miracle diets. I have friends and colleagues on constant diets. After christmas diet, after easter diet, summer body, after summer retreat, and it goea on and on and on, because they are only willing to change for a short amount of time. I had my second Christmas in a row where i actually lost weight, because my routine is nutrition and good meals, so i loose muscle and weight if i eat crap now.

      Good to see that i am not alone with common sense, life takes time, and i have taken of age and wrinkles from my face

  2. Great post. It’s always a joy to come across someone losing weight without the use of shakes, wraps, drugs, etc.

  3. Balance is what it is all about. Good work and congratulations. –Curt

  4. i am working on that too and working out my upper body so some of that will be added bulk because I turn 59 soon.. omg, where did the years go? Class? Class? Class?

  5. simon7banks says:

    Impressive, except your diet appears to have caused you to lose your hair!

  6. Hi,

    Thanks for the inspiring post and pictures. I have also found that moderation in everything is key – moderation in food intake, exercise and life.

    Keep up the good work! 🙂

    Nancy

  7. Patrick Herr says:

    Just a little smile and it will be perfect 😉 great job ! Bravo

Leave a Reply

