A 365 daily Challenge : Day 215


Day 215
28.09.2014
Topic: The little black book
Topic given by Tenealkotze

In my little black book
I have all the wrong answers written down
I started writing it,
the day I felt misplaced for the first time
The natural response
Often speaks through the chapters
I wrongfully painted it as gut feeling in the beginning
It was more than a churn in the stomach
More than just a voice advising me to step back
It was more of a picture painted as I spoke
Of hundreds of knifes
Teasing the bare naked skin of my feet, painfully
Accompanied by the end of reasons
And the silence of any question
So I wrote it in my little black book
I have to remind myself to always keep the last page open
I can not tell my wrongs from the future
I am so sorry, for who I was and who I will become at times
Just look in my little black book
You will understand
I will not…
But I will learn

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A 365 daily Challenge : Day 215

  1. Kari I. says:

    Why be sorry for what you are, when you don’t know what it is even? Unless you have done bad things without reasoning.

Leave a Reply

