A 365 daily Challenge : Day 213


Day 213
26.09. 2014
Topic: placebo effect
Topic given by sjanjoe_

I took a sugar coated pill called managing
It was suppose to equip me with superpowers
Erase the heartache of life
Mellow medium, transparent in existence
No struggle
Only love and peace
But nothing came
Really…

I took a sugar coated pill called survival
It was suppose to give me superpowers
Erase the wall between myself and my disease
At least all the imaginative ones
They never came
Or at least not to me
I think

I took a sugar coated pill called sugar
And eventually it killed me
It was real
The only thing I did not believe in

I was killed by the only pill that’s real

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Life, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

