A 365 daily Challenge: Day 203


Day 203
16.09.2014
Topic: Perception of time
Topic given by Mark Consani

I lost the ability to get away
Could no longer pause the moments
My perception of time was all of the sudden correct
Yesterday when I was young
Does not exist today
It feels old
My mind, body and cliches are worn out
The more I stick myself to the past
The more aware I am about the time passing
Fast

I try living in the now
Enjoying what time can produce
No progression
Or at least not fast enough
As I chase a secure future for myself
No end seems definite
Except from the darkest ones
My perception has changed
I am now aging slowly instead
Lost the ability to pause
Eliminated the rewind function
And still I can’t control time
Or my future
Inside the moving time frame I am given

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, Life, MesAyah, Music, poetry, writers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

