A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 202


Day 202
15.09.2014
Topic: A sip of coffee
Topic given by Julunar

brewed to stimulate
mornings awake
in the steam from the coffee pot
the mist creates the image of anticipation
waiting for the sound
instant high pitch
pushing the holy brown fluid through the grinded beans
bubbling
still bubbling
intense steam boiling through the lid
It is done

I pour it slowly
let the cup caress the aroma
it breathes out its taste
I assemble my lips
careful sip
as I dare not to burn myself
It wil ruin the moment I have been waiting for

The sip of coffee reach my tongue
I let it rest there for a second
my first hit of the day
it is beautiful

I am done

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, hip hop, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 202

  1. Susanne Pote says:

    Reblogged this on Insignificant Pandering and commented:
    Often we focus on challenging the body, rarely in challenging the mind.

Leave a Reply

