A 365 daily challenge : Day 201


Day 201
14.09.2014
Topic: Jealousy
Topic given by alexplatypus

In my most selfish fantasies
I crave for jealousy
I morph into a young being
Of emotion and frustration
Were I believe my attributes to be definite

I turn into something less
I nourish a self hate
Let it grow inside of me
Entangling insanity in my thought fibres
I act like a child again
Proclaiming my property
What was intended to be mine
When I know no such thing has ever existed

I am jealous
Inhuman inside humanity
I carried something created
I carried the ability to hate
I carried the ability to kill
I carried the feeling of revenge

I carried the ability to believe it was love

Now I only carry the ability of regrets

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A 365 daily challenge : Day 201

  1. I felt identified with this poem beyond belief

  2. “In my most selfish fantasies
    I crave for jealousy”

    Wow. I love that. The vulnerability in this poem is daring.

Leave a Reply

