A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 200


Day 200
13.09.2014
Topic: Forbidden Love
Topic given by: ily.somtimes.more.never.less

I forbade myself to love the idea of the sword tongue
razor sharp, it spoke through any canvas
elements of a thin blade
shone through my body
and left me alone surrounded by a halo of words
I forbade myself to love it
but my words have always been stronger than my will
razor sharp
I have cut myself frequently on the words i wrote
tried to erase them as I suppressed my love

Forbade myself to love the Idea of writing
some days so much
I made the blade stale on purpose

                          The canvas still broke

in Half

I chose the words at last

But i never forgot the word forbidden in any of my poems

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, hip hop, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 200

  1. MainelyButch says:

    I really like this one. Bravo!

Leave a Reply

