A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 183


Day 183
27.08.2014
Topic: The presence of the non-presents
Topic given by ally_la_bala

Firmly attached on the left shoulder
Shadows reflected in a pale shade on the pupils
Perfectly aware of my love for the black and white shaded with grey matter
Your whispers
Based on a broader view on life
A fallen Birds perspective
Widens my own
I still see you in every move I make
You taught me the importance of being and doing
By doing ,you exist
By being, you act
You taught me how to find peace
With myself
Even though I am never truly alone
I have the whispers of the wind
Innocence of a witness
With immediate wishes for my own good
I love my invisible bird, on my shoulder
I sometimes cry in hope that you will step out of the shade
Just for one small second

You will never do so again
But at least you are here

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

