A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 153


Day 153
28.07.2014
Topic: A girl growing up without a father
Topic given by a_kalon_ writer

She apparently has her fathers eyes
His sense of humour
His smile
That’s what she’s been told
Even though
She will never know that
For sure

With her strengths and weaknesses
All inherited from her mother
She builds herself a self-reflected image
She pressume would be her father in her
When looking in the mirror
She stares beyond her own eyes
As if she could catch her father looking back at her.

How would I be if you were here?
What have I lost and gained?

If I got the choice againg, would I choose to be the same
Or would I run for you
With a second chance
In my arms

Who am I to judge whom I could not be?

I am fatherless
With no less of a father carried with me

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 153

  1. I like this one much. Well done!

Leave a Reply

