A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 143


Day 143
18.07.2014
Topic: Hunger
Topic given by hotmarshmallow

Trying to close the gap
colored by reality
My hunger is about to fade
To become nothing more than a past necessity

Luckily it is still there
My hunger is the reason why I breathe
My mortality is based in this need
An empty stomach
Serves the empty mind

I evolve around my hunger
It moves through every fibre I have
It kisses my feet in the morning
Before it seduces its way through my limbs
Playing piano on my kneecaps
Always with a gentle touch
Not to stir up my balance
My thighs an hips are easily seduced
By the moving lust that builds up
I am at the peak of what I want
This is why my hunger carry my words

Without it
I am just an empty shell
Of air

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, Life, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 143

  1. simonhlilly says:

    The second manifestation of the supreme Goddess of the universe has the attribute of hunger. Tara, the ‘hungry star’, in the Hindu system of the Mahavidyas (Ten wisdom goddesses). It begets all good and all bad. A great piece, this one!

Leave a Reply

