A 365 Daily Challenge – Day 125


Day 125
30.06.2014
Topic: Futility
Topic given by Marquise

I scribbled my last poem across the face of vanity
With wash off ink
The vain presence held no words
so I contributed my offering
I called the poem self-obsessed
she did not get it
When i re-wrote it on myself
she did not care

I left
with a self obsessed, covered face
I did not get it

Hand me the washcloth please

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, hip hop, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A 365 Daily Challenge – Day 125

Leave a Reply

