A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 99


Day 99
04.06.2014
Topic: Moment of Clarity
Topic given by Chelsea Ranger

Walked away
Stood off
Revised myself at the moment of truth
For days I had floated above myself
Observant
My smile changed in their presence
My words
My actions
Same
Lived by the illusion it was them

Played the part of me with layers
It was them

Danced to their theme music
it was them

Shadow crawler in the dark clouds
It was them

I was with them
It was me

I floated for days
Watched myself
It was all me
I danced like a puppet
I crawled and played my part
With a mask accessible in my hand
It was all me
I controlled my happiness
I controlled my pressence
I controlled the essence of who I was
In flesh
In a deeper sense
It only depends on me

So I walked away
I stood off
Moment of truth
Clarity
I was in control of fate
Destiny
All depended on me

Breathe

image

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 99

  1. A says:

    I absolutely adore this poem! You are a very talented writer. Thank you so much for sharing.

  2. Definitely a good read. Keep doing what you’re doing!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Really nice poem.

Leave a Reply

