A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 84


Day 84
20.05.2014
Topic: Destruction
Topic given by January

Window frame to the world
View point at panorama
Life

collected inside the four corners
Only protected by thin layers of glass
So I break the protection
Into a million different pieces of destroyed phrases I would use to get by

I can breathe again

Still unsatisfied with what I see
I start to deconstruct the stage I stand in front of, picking apart the biggest pieces first,
cause they block  beauty told by something greater than ourselves
Big blocks of brick wall beeing buried
Beyond my imagination
And by dawn there are no buildings left
To block the sun

I pick apart piece by piece of every pencil drawn path way and pavement
To open up the soil for nutrition
So the land I trod on will breathe of green.

I have now deconstructed my view point back to nature
It stands there more naked and free than we allow it to be

I chose to keep a few streetlights
But only where the scenes allowed me to, where the scenery blooms of beauty
And my natural response would converse with it

I have everything I need in this picture
A picture of us
Not as in you and me

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, hip hop, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

