365 daily challenge summary week 32


Just wanted to share this with you again, I just randomly came over it, this is from the remake of a songtitle section of last years book “Diary of a poet – A 365 daily challenge” I only remmbered the between the sheets poem in this one. Here everything rhymes, while all my new stuff seldomly do, but hope you enjoy this as well, feels like decades ago

Espen Stenersrød- From Pen To Heart

Hello again it is that time a week

I am now finished with week 32, and my second week of remake of a songtitle, that means it´s just 20 more weeks left of the challenge, wich feels a bit crazy. In this weeks challenge I have taken upon the following songs:

Fugees – Killing me softly

Sade – King of Sorrow

Gotye – Somebody that I used to know

Jack Savoretti – Between the sheets

Amos Lee – Windows are rolled down

Led Zeppelin – Stairway to heaven

Johnny Cash – Long black vail

hope you enjoy them

Day 224 13th of June 2012

Topic: Long black veil

My mama was a proud soul
she could fold my clothes, and love it so
beacause her baby gonna wear em, and mama just loved that show
I loved seeing the joy in her eyes
but her eyes also functioned as her disguise
she would hide all the…

View original post 995 more words

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, hip hop, Lyrics, MesAyah, poem, poetry, Rap, writers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

