Poem – Red


It’s like screaming to a wall
The resonance of my voice just hit right back at me
So every time I open my mouth
It actually hurts me more
Cause nothing hurts more than letting yourself down
Especially when the words are yours
She stand there with a stone cold face
Like there is a price to win
For either persistence or patience
While I would have given her a prize for demolition
The breaking of a man and his heart
Is worn on my face
Behind a strong mask of control and self esteem
But in every crack that’s broken up, there is a tear
Teasing the surface of my real face
I can feel it, about to say it feels good
When she has decided to open her mouth
My resonant Adagio no longer soothed her
She needed to turn the breaking point
back towards her own catharsis
So she struck, hit hard
Screamed my words at me, but I am no wall
So I broke again
And all I could say or see was Red

This entry was posted in MesAyah, poem, poetry, Spoken Word, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Poem – Red

  1. dulzimordash says:

    Reblogged this on Nature’s Abhorred Vacuum.

  2. it is really good! 🙂 i love it!

  3. billieazahir says:

    You were able to show the weakness in strength….nicely done.

  4. itslumibaby says:

    Classic! I like this very much!

  5. I really like this. It’s so genuine and rich. 🙂

  6. vishalbheeroo says:

    Powerful words. We do tend to drive the self to the wall at times.

  7. lawsonsotherdog says:

    great poem!

Leave a Reply

