The bird – my smallest poem so far


Sometimes words just enters, so I wrote the down immediately tonight.

The bird

I saw a bird carry both the strength and the tongue of a man,
cause its wings was stronger than his spine
And as it flew up there with the gifts it bore
It wept a tear of blood

This entry was posted in MesAyah, poetry, writers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to The bird – my smallest poem so far

  1. Strong Image in it wept a tear of blood.

  2. lunastarla says:

    So beautiful. For some reason your poem reminds me of Oscar Wilde’s The Happy Prince.

  3. Lindy Lee says:

    My O’ my, how you do hit a resonant chord with this short write. You are in tune without ever making a sound…

  4. RebellRed says:

    Reblogged this on Rebell Red Arts and commented:
    got birds on the mind tonight

  5. Smallest poem but indeed with a deep and great effect and impact on mind… love it!

  6. Imani Palmer says:

    This was truly beautiful 🙂

  7. pi314chron says:

    Intriguing — not the usual juvenile angst parading as poetry. Many thanks for following my blog. Will be an honor to follow yours as well.

    R

  8. Great!The poem has vivid images and strong emotions. Love your blog! Thanks for the follow too! Great to connect with you!

  9. Hibari says:

    It may be small, but it is very powerful. The imagery and the last line will stick with me for the rest of the day.

  10. dcardiff says:

    I too have experienced profound insights that just appeared in my mind. From what I have read these may be messages that will have more relevance in the future. Perhaps you have been given a glimpse into the future.

    “It wept a tear of blood.” brought tears to my eyes as well. I am now following your blog.

    Cheers,
    Dennis

  11. Mokasiya says:

    Thanks for following my blog, may your writing continue to flow with wings of light,
    peace, Mokasiya

  12. dragonplume says:

    Thanks for following my blog. I love to hear from skilled poets! I’ll be writing a response to your poem and posting it tonight. I hope you’ll check it out and tell me what you think of it.

  13. Jungo says:

    Strong image, indeed. Your last line, especially. Looking forward to read more from you.

  14. The Bloggers Soliloquy says:

    I like it, but it could be shorter!

  15. barbmca says:

    Really your poem was straight to the point. Thanks for following my blog

  16. kwirkynomad says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Your poem on the bird is super cool.

  17. Sydney Way says:

    strength and speech of man – flight and tears; I love the semi-comparison between these, especially because I don’t typically associate tears (of blood) with words and this highlighted the communication in actions; pretty imagery (:

  18. thank you for looking at my blog, I liked your poem, sometimes less is more and some poems can get spoiled by overcrowding with unnecessary words, well done.

  19. angelinekyba says:

    thanks for checking me out and carry on writing

  20. K.W.Villa says:

    MesAyah,

    Hey man, I just checked out your blog and I have to say, good stuff.
    I liked the symbolisms you put in, as well as the saga itself.

    A definite good read.

    Cheers,
    K.W.Villa

Leave a Reply

