A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 175


Day 175
19.08.2014
Topic: Incisions of rust in a broken heart
Topic given by mugglesque

The knife blade left its mark
Small particles of dust remained,
To taint my heart forever.
Your memory was suppose to vanish through the veins,
Leave me alone.
Instead the rusty chains you left in me,
Keeps you locked inside the right chamber.
Refuse to let you pass away.
Refuse to give me peace
My blood is muddy and grey because of you.
My blood ,
My flesh and blood.
It will never be completely my own , again.
And for that, I despise the rust you left

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 175

  1. Love this one! It gave me goosebumps!!

Leave a Reply

