A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 174


Day 174
18.08.2014
Topic: depersonalized world
Topic given by ikkygal

The comment section is empty
At least thought someone would like it
Just posted my guts out
I wish I could have seen your face when you read it.
I remember how it blossomed back in the days when we actually talked
You would pass me as serenade like reply, sung from your lungs
And I could really feel it when you liked it
And when you hated something I said
I felt it even harder.

Now
I look at this empty field
Feeling the urge to see you
But we don’t do that anymore
Time has eaten up and consumed every precious moment we had, and will have.
I look at this empty field
And thank you for at least not pushing like , just to show me that you are there.
I miss that honesty in my life

Sitting here waiting for hearts and dislikes
I might as well feel ashamed
that I didn’t see my family this year
To busy to pick up anything
But at least they have my pictures
My perfectly shaped pictures
A summary of how happy I am.
At least they have that
Social is the new unsocial

I breathe
I feel
I carry my only dream
I am free
I kneel
And we are just a screen

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 174

  1. Well-written…I like the way this progresses from examining the other to examining society as a whole and then finally the self.

  2. Nicely done. Very personal, yet universal truths. I like it.

Leave a Reply

