A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 163


Day 163
07.08.2014
Topic: walls to thick to break
Topic given by ikkygal

I lay one brick
Then another brick
Brick by brick I master the thickness
Of the weaknesses
I am rubbing of the skin I shift
As I shred off a layer
I plaster my open wounds
With the brick I carried back from the moon
Unbreakable morning moods
Intangible forces making their moves
My wounds cry,
My bricks stall
Doomed by this self-preserved lie
Where my fictional call for nothing
Roar out of the arteries
And I am nothing but a wall
Nothing but a wall
Nothing but
A wall that even I can’t break
I am lost behind it
With only the ability of being safe to hold on to

At least my bricks will keep me straight
I will never bend

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 163

  1. Gut-wrenching and emotional. Love it!

Leave a Reply

