A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 74


Day 74
10.05.2014
Topic: Mother
Topic given by Hodgepodge4thesoul

Mother
Hear me speak
Let me be your voice
Guide me through the fear of death
By letting me speak yours
Through me
At grief point
As I fill up my baggage with blood
Carried in my naked arms
Only to let you throw it to the ground
To teach me a lesson
About how to paint
the true basis of who you are
Instead of trying to make sense of your dreams in the sky

How did you manage to change your dreams, mother
From a goal
Through fear
To pure love
When death asked you harsh questions
Your answer still stands perfectly placed in my heart

Mother
Let me wear your heart
Until

And then I’ll return it myself

20140510-230351.jpg

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, hip hop, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 74

  1. Wear her heart, hear her words, and become more powerful. Nice prose! I would really appreciate it if you could take a look at my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/kbeezyisviral

  2. Very nice piece. I can truly tell that it is indeed heartfelt, and a solid depiction of someone observing a truly strong mother. Well done

Leave a Reply

