A 365 daily challenge: Day 58


Day 58
24.04.2014
Topic: Mask
Topic given by marquise

Disguised
in perfect hiding
only recognized by the smile
I wear my face inside out
hiding the lies
behind
showing the surface I was born with
people only recognize the smile
since they can´t recognize my usual pantomimes
the think I have something to hide

But I am only making it easier

Wearing the truth seems to scare
They are more comfortable with the lies
especially on days I do not smile
I am unrecognizable
the only feature they see as safe
is hidden on the other side om my face
just today

“You have changed”

“We do not know you”

Just because I did not wear my mask today

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, hip hop, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A 365 daily challenge: Day 58

  1. glum2glam says:

    loved your poetry…

  2. bwcarey says:

    fine words, what’s real is rare, what’s real is often scary, amen

  3. zar4h says:

    Beautifully written!

  4. Anthony says:

    Sometimes, i think we all hide behind a mask at some stage.

  5. DCTdesigns says:

    Epsen- Did you mean to say The(y) think I have….in the last line of the first stanza? And in “is hidden on the other side om my face” did you mean “of my face”? Though OM is an interesting philosophical image and perhaps intended. BTW I really liked this one.

Leave a Reply

