A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 53


Day 53
19.03.2014
Topic: pain, love, sun and a smile
Topic given by Marquise

I painted love on the sun with a smile

Childhood dreams
An empty blank sheet of paper
Filled bit by bit
by the innocent mind of a child

No need for a perfect depiction
Only colours
Blended in with the scenery
A safe place

My favourite colours where green and blue, then came red and yellow
Often
That lead to a landscape

Grass fields with a blue sky
Tulips with their head high
And in the sky
A big yellow sun

On painful days
I coloured the sun with a smile
In red

I still do that today
With words
I always colour pain with red
And a smile

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, hip hop, hiphop, Life, MesAyah, Music, poems, poetry, writers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 53

  1. aquirkymind says:

    Deep and yet relatable and understandable – at least to me!

  2. Anthony says:

    Touching, the innocence of a child.

  3. marquise says:

    Thank you!!! It is amazing on several levels….I do have a fascination with colours and tulips are my favorite flowers. I still draw the sun with a smile and you surprised me by the way you focused on the light, even when you approached pain…
    It does feel like you read into my soul :)

  4. Pingback: A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 53 | miniatures

Leave a Reply

