A 365 daily challenge: Day 25


Day 25
22.03.2014
Topic: Cliche
Topic given by: Poetical82

Absence makes the heart grow fonder
she said and struck a nerve in my Achilles heel
and since actions speak louder than words
I put all hands on deck and started to bawl like a baby
armed to my teeth with tears
I thought being as tender as a mothers heart
was the correct way to go

Since I apparently thought both of us where in the same boat
I carried on after that like nothing happened
after all, we were strong at heart
better than ever
a Winning combination
both of us still had butterflies in our bellies
or at least i think we had it
if what I felt was something like butterflies
this would be it,
and I could see she had em to
or at least, I think she did
didn’t she?

Maybe she didn’t like how I kept it Old School
how I always tried to be on the ball
my heart of gold
the golden brown

Had I gone over my head with this one

I woke up from my daydreaming
she was already long gone
was she even there
was this just a dream
is there anybody out there
on the other side
the grass is always greener over there

while I stand on this side with my head in the sand

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, hip hop, Life, MesAyah, Music, poetry, writers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A 365 daily challenge: Day 25

  1. Reading this literally made my eyes teary after the first few lines.

Leave a Reply

