A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 20


Day 20
17.03.2014
Topic: The warmest colour is blue
Topic given by: Yvonne Etiquette

Dead center
The eye catcher
Surrounded by bystanders and passers
A little girl sits quiet
Apparently doing nothing

With her bright blue sweater
That perfectly matches how she wears her eyes.
Almost like the sky was placed in the face of this innocent soul

A dangling untied shoe lace 
Escaping from the surface of her shoe
Tongue sticking out
Concentrated on showing it a proper way home again

I stand there and witness how people pass and how they just stand there
Leaving this girl alone
So I decide to help
Go over and introduce myself
To help her on her way
She smiles and says
thank you but I can manage myself

I insist on helping
But again she refuses my offering
This time she replies
It’s fine I like sitting here
With a challenge of my own
I can take in all the love 
And then I can share it when the seasons gets cold.

I looked at her and replied
Love?
Here?
people only passing by
And none of these guys standing here
Has yet to look you in the eyes

The girl smiled

But you came over
Offering your kindness
From all the love you have inside
And all the people passing by
Have offered me a thousand smiles
And if it weren’t for these people just standing here
I would never have stood out in the crowd
And you would probably passed right by me too.

Everything matters in the bigger picture
You saw helpless and lonely
I felt loved and challenged
And now I was able to share it with you

The warmest colour in the crowd was blue

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, Life, MesAyah, poetry, writers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 20

  1. lucinda408 says:

    Beautiful poem , it corresponds with my feelings about love and giving!

  2. Lindy Lee says:

    You did ‘blue as the warmest color’ well, Mesayah…

  3. haddyism says:

    Wow I love this! :)

  4. Nice! Do you record these maybe as spoken word or over beats? Happy Monday!!

    • MesAyah says:

      I have a podcast every month, where i do spoken words, and other artists make songs out of their favorite poem or do readings, first podcast will be released in a week!

  5. What is this 365 daily challenge?

  6. firsthing says:

    i really can imagine this poem to virtual in my mind.
    beautiful ^^

  7. Pingback: Creations Collaboration, My Sunday School | DCTdesigns Creative Canvas

Leave a Reply

