A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 14


Day 14
11.03.2014
Topic: Sightless skywriter

Blinded by the light
He frantically try to reach beneath himself
With his hands holding the ground
With a firm grip
While the rest of him floats to the sky

he tries to consolidate with his mindframe 
Grinding his thoughts around what’s beautiful 
So he can write an epyllia to the sky
Words of beauty awaits around the corner
Waiting for him to rise
to the next steps of the ladder
But his paper stays blank
As he refuses to let go of the ground

Too connected to his past
Too connected to his surroundings
His vision blurs
And depression stirs in his emotion center
No sight of what he wants to see
No will to dip over the horizon

He still holds the pen with his toungue
Muted
Silent solitude
He can barely touch the sky with his feet
All he sees is the ground
Dirty, filthy seeds of lost hope
Swirls in front of his eyes
Dries up his final tears

As he still refuses to let go 

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, Espen Stenersrød, MesAyah, poem, poetry, Spoken Word, writers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A 365 Daily Challenge: Day 14

  1. simonhlilly says:

    Strong images again!

  2. kennymack2 says:


    Wed March 12 D’ya know what ? MR.MesAyah SIR. You have inspired me to do another Blog site. I’m gonna call it “ One for you and one for me “. Every day I read posts by WordPress subscribers, the subjects of which I have written poems about. (I am 70 years young) over the years. Even photographs like Christina’s 4ever 21, ’stills’ ,have poems waiting in the bin. So I will affix,(when was the last time you HEARD anyone use the word Affix.) one poem to one post, hence; One for me and one for you. You specifically have variations on your many themes coming.

    • MesAyah says:

      I think the last time I heard the word Affix was in one of the classic movies of the 50s think it was the Maltese falcon :)
      I will look forward to your new posts and blog. And I am glad to inspire young fellows like yourself :)

  3. kennymack2 says:

    Some Post-ers always come with a smile for post-ees like me.

Leave a Reply

