Do you want to do Guest readings?


I need guest readers of my 365 daily challenge poetry.

Hello again. This time I am in need of you guys.

As you are aware of now, I am doing a challenge again, but I want to do it in a slightly different format now, I will read a lot of the poems myself and post it either like a monthly podcast, or as a sound book at the end, with either all poems or some of the selected poetry depending on the format of it.

The thing is that I want to add something extra as well, something different to it, so I am now looking for Guest readers of my poetry, All you need to do is to select a poem that you like, and use a microphone to record it, I can mix and master the sound for you, so do not worry that much about sound quality, as I am able to fix a lot of that in my program. You can read it, you can perform it, you can even sing it if you want to, everything is allowed here. I will then inform you about when and if you have been selected, and when it is out on the internet.

Send your files to: mesayah81@gmail.com

Hope to hear from you soon

Best regards

MesAyah

This entry was posted in 365 daily challenge, MesAyah, Music, poem, poetry, soundcloud, writers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Do you want to do Guest readings?

  1. Kev says:

    Sounds like fun. I’m new to your blog, so I’ll have a little look first and see.

  2. I’d love to be a part of this, if you’ll have me. Sounds like fun. :)

  3. Milly says:

    Would love to participate :)

  4. Great blog….Enjoying the bits..

  5. Sounds like a great idea and a lot of fun. Besides, I have been told I have the perfect face for radio, so I would love to do it. I’ll choose a poem, or you can choose one for me, as I enjoy all I have read so far!

    • MesAyah says:

      Our wonderful radio faces saves us:)

      You could choose one yourself, or else you could do the Bipolar, Day 5, that would be interesting to listen to

  6. vsvevg says:

    I’m there! will send you a reading within two weeks, Can send a video? That’s the only mic I have really. I’ve got a poetry recitation project going this year too, So I’m in good form :)

  7. Very cool idea. I’ve often wondered how people would read my works, what words they’d emphasize and how.

  8. MesAyah says:

    Reblogged this on MesAyah – Life through the mic and commented:

    A friendly reminder that I want your beautiful readings and songs, or even videos. I want this to go beyond genre and cooperate with the world.

    Send your files to: mesayah81@gmail.com

  9. I’ll definitely be taking part!!

  10. would love to. Just give me a day. Contact me and we’ll work something out.

  11. Blue Petal says:

    awesome, will send you something later in the evening

  12. Scott Schear says:

    I’d like to play too!

  13. Andy says:

    sounds fun. might try out this one. best of luck for this project!

  14. susanissima says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Looks like you’ve got a lot going on and I look forward to watching it unfold. All the best!

  15. StoryTeller says:

    Hi. Thanks for following my blog, it is very encouraging when people drop by and like what they seen enought to follow me. :)

    I like the sound of this project, too, and would love to add my voice to the mix if possible. Please? :)

Leave a Reply

