Poem: Reflections


a torn image of a half god
Reflected in the mirror
It looks back at me
And my dark eyes
Sheds a shadow
To create the resemblance of a tear

This entry was posted in Dikt, Espen Stenersrød, MesAyah, poem, poet, poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Poem: Reflections

  1. alghaumon says:

    NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    “D”

  2. Potent imagery, loved it.

  3. mine stream too, if i eva try in think about what i am writing, i fail terribly lol

  4. Mike says:

    Moving and raw. Well done.

  5. bkpyett says:

    Enjoyed your poem, Thank you!
    Thank you for following my blog, what a thrill!

  6. Lovely, stark, raw imagery. I loved it!

  7. kfarnsworth says:

    Beautiful.

  8. firecook says:

    Thank you for following a post . I wish good luck on yours:) Music is Art’s perfect sounds: Have a nice day.

  9. Alma Thadeau says:

    Thank you for the follow! I like your poem “Reflections”.

  10. Lovely poem – merci, too, for visiting & following my blog. Bon weekend!

  11. F.G.M. says:

    “To create the resemblance of a tear”
    What a beautiful verse, what a wonderful image. You’re a Poet! Thanks for this beautiful poem.
    Keep on writing, VIVE LA POESIE!

  12. susanissima says:

    Love the image. Thanks!

  13. geeklore says:

    Interesting. I like poetry, much like yours, impromptu. I manage to sneak in a poem in my novels. Thanks for dropping by my blog.

  14. debmcfarlin says:

    Thanks for stopping by and liking my blog/poem.

  15. Rasma Haidri says:

    Thanks for stopping by Whole in the Head and sharing your Reflections. Happy poetry month!

  16. So beautiful and deep.

  17. Hannah Root says:

    I love the line “sheds a shadow.” Poignant.

  18. Nice — tears are healing and shadowy — keep up the good work! By the by, thank you very much for your acknowledgement of EccentricsSpeak; it is truly appreciated. Best, Rebecca

  19. F.G.M. says:

    What a beautiful poem! thanks for sharing and following my own blog. “The resemblance of a tear” is a very nice expression. I love word with the sound “ance”, in french we have many like “espérance”, “silence” et “ressemblance”. Merci !

  20. danishallen says:

    My feelings are louder than words.
    I can see it in your poem reflection, pithy and succinct I must say.

  21. danishallen says:

    My feelings are louder than words.
    I can see it in your poem reflection, pithy and succinct I must say. Thanks for following me.

Leave a Reply

