New Poem: Fall


Fall

Dancing on the moonlit shadowsGjenskinn
with raindrops popping to the ground
choreographed to perfection
while it interferes with my tears of joy
together on the string
it attaches with the true soul of life
on the sole of my shoes I feel life
how it pumps in my feet
and the blood veins goes deep into themselves
to keep up with how I feel like
I can feel how the moisture turns cold
while the rest of me is still warm
and worn
and how I really feel alive right now
the smell of cold, the smell fresh
the smell of crisp resonates  my dreams
and as I dream I feel the need
of just falling to the ground
with the leaves

This entry was posted in Fall, MesAyah, poem, poetry, poetry, writers, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Poem: Fall

  1. Pete Armetta says:

    Clever consonance and wonderfully personal.

  2. EjohnGold says:

    Reblogged this on Ejohn's ACTs n CRAFT and commented:
    it’s such a graphic bliss in my head…as i read

  3. llppbb says:

    ‘The smell of crisp resonates my dreams’… a very concise snippet of the blurred reality between awake and asleep.

  4. A personalized feeling of a splendid season!

Leave a Reply

