MesAyah – Alone (prod George Black) new track


This is the hardest and the most delightful track I have ever made. You who have followed me knows the story behind this.

Lyrics

Night faded with the lights out
Love raised me
and punched me with a right strike
Forced
Punched a hole in my heart
try to find the lost piece
can´t puzzle the picture with lost parts
well, there´s a hole in me
try to fill it with you energy
a metaphor for memories
melancholy remedies, beating in your melodies
all is a metaphor for everything
we´re all metaphors for life and living
life is just a metaphor for human being
but i much rather have you here

Ref.

Conversations for a life time
debates and discussions
triggered life to out paradigm
saw your life as my life line
wrote your life on my mic stand
while i carried your wisdom
in my right hand
we wanted to change the world
we wanted to reach the minds
you changed them all at once
I changed them one at a time
you breath hope and devotion
you bled emotions
just to lead your friends into the open
you where the mark and sign of art
you put your mark in and signed my heart
so i could take it forward

This entry was posted in Allis Meta, hip hop, MesAyah, Music, Rap, soundcloud and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to MesAyah – Alone (prod George Black) new track

  1. onwindydays says:

    This is really great! Keep up the awesome work! Now look, I’m going to have to go through your soundcloud…haha. Anyways thanks for the follow!

  2. onwindydays says:

    Also, I downloaded this song :) The more I listen to it…awesome.

    • MesAyah says:

      Thank you! That really means a lot. I lost this person in June and yesterday’s recording session was so hard, so good, feelings of joy and suffering. First time I heard this. I must admit it: I cried and couldn’t stop, but it was good

      • onwindydays says:

        I agree about the comments! But no worries, I feel connected to this piece because of a similar situation. I’m glad though that you can express those feelings in such an awesome way though. I bet even though it feels painful, that being able to make a piece like this takes a lot off the chest.

  3. Thank you for liking my poem, and introducing me to your amazing style of poetry and music.
    This was new for me and thoroughly enjoyed it.

  4. MesAyah says:

    Reblogged this on MesAyah – Life through the mic and commented:

    Its been very good to have this track through the weekend. I still struggle of getting through the days, and this makes it a little bit easier. I miss this great man so much.

    Hope you have a listen, and share and reblog this post, cause I want the world to know how great he was
    Peace
    MesAyah

  5. Brenda says:

    Wonderful song! So happy to have found you!

  6. Hi, MesAyah. I’m not a fan of most rap music. But your “Alone” is certainly an exception. Thanx for visiting my blog site, and have a wonderful day.

  7. adamsmurphy says:

    Know about your blog is one of the great things of this week!

  8. adamsmurphy says:

    Reblogged this on adamsmurphy's Blog and commented:
    A cool emotional stuck!

  9. Thanks so much for following my poetry blog. I’m really enjoying the sound of your voice in this track.

  10. ManicDdaily says:

    A strong rap going on here– I love using paradigm as rhyme . k.

  11. Beautifully written and performed, as well as meaningful. I especially like the contrast of styles and tones between the refrain and the rap. Well done.

  12. Pamela says:

    This is beautifully written indeed, MesAyah. Thanks for visiting me.

    Pamela

  13. Waltermarks says:

    Music is an excellent channel for healing, very good.

  14. Gabriella says:

    I like your words and music Murphy!

  15. claudia says:

    i agree with what waltermarks says… music is a good channel for healing…writing emotions into words and bringing it out there…well done..

  16. lupitatucker says:

    The music enhances the poetry in a way that sets the meter. I like it. I especially like this:

    “saw your life as my life line
    wrote your life on my mic stand
    while i carried your wisdom
    in my right hand”

    Also, I like MesAyah, sounds like Messiah, and I like the Yah in it.

Leave a Reply

