Poem – Innocence


after five dark poems, here comes the light bulb

Sunbeams strike down on my tender parts
Euphoria and endorphins battle in the blood veins
Stream to my heart
Beats in a 1, 2
Three to four seconds and it stops
Signals to the brain of an orgasm
Organs dance to the rhythms of a breakdown
my limbs numb down due to the overload
And I reattach myself again with joy
The flow of images
The reborn innocence
That always will haunt the existence of the innocent
Mind
Cause I never did mind
I just loved
Felt, and shared whatever poured out from it
And now Emotions take photos to stream from my conscience
Memories match with the previous photos I’ve shared
I feel loved
I feel cared about
At least until next dawn

This entry was posted in MesAyah, poem, poetry, power of the mind, Spoken Word, writers, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Poem – Innocence

  1. awesome and love the beautiful flow of words:)

  2. “And I reattach myself again with joy” is very beautiful….

  3. I have nominated you for The Very inspiring blogger award.

  4. korimiller says:

    Reblogged this on Kori Miller Writes and commented:
    After receiving a question via Back Porch Writer about why I won’t review poetry, I decided that I should begin reading more poetry. In my 20’s, I read quite a bit, but for some reason, I stopped.

    What do you think of this?

  5. Lindy Lee says:

    Loved at least until the next dawn & surely long thereafter by those who love you, surely just because of the way you write poetry…

  6. ajwrites57 says:

    This poem captures a human experience, common to us all in a unique and satisfying way. Thanks for sharing!

  7. Jeanius says:

    Lovely work:) Thanks for visiting my blog:)

Leave a Reply

