Poem – Dear friend


Dear Friend

 

Best friend, Angel white, pure feathers on a naked skin.

Soft to touch in mind and spirit,

cleansed like a baby’s whim

you danced so well with the devil

evil brushed off like dust

sparkled the existence of your pure good

It Flowed in dear memories of a child kept calm

told to stay strong for the beautiful ugly

the light that shone through your talent

Kept dark minds aware of  the innocence they once bore

And the innocent child that you are had to  pay the price for that darkness

This entry was posted in hip hop, MesAyah, poetry, poetry, Spoken Word, writers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Poem – Dear friend

  1. Very powerful final line. Actually, the entire poem was so contained, yet strong. thank you-

  2. deanabo says:

    I love the power behind your words.

  3. MuseWriter says:

    I like this! Your amok writes out well :)

  4. Beautiful imagery and contrasts, I can hear the emotional conflict within your words. Nicely done.

  5. angrygaijin says:

    It sounds like you’re writing about someone you know. I hope they are all right~

  6. Pure feathers on a naked skin… Gorgeous!

    Thanks for following my poetry blog.

  7. MesAyah says:

    Reblogged this on MesAyah – Life through the mic and commented:

    Late nights like these gets the thoughts Running again. Hope all is well my friend

  8. “the beautiful ugly”—so imposing, so true. this poem is raw but still retains its grace. love it.

  9. xuerspage says:

    Makes me think of my own childhood. Good to remember so that I can see how much I have changed. Thank you.

  10. I like you!! I look forward to getting to know you through your blog more, and thank you for checking out my page! :)

  11. Thanks for dropping in at http://ja2da.com – David

  12. This poem, made me zip my mouth but also it stands wide open haha, what a beautifull poem! Don’t find darkness understood though, cause then you’ll never see a beautifull bright halo! <3

Leave a Reply

