The first poem in 2013


I haven´t touched a pen since the 365 daily challenge

Hello, I finally got around half an hour of peace around here, I have not written or done anything in 3 months, so I went with stream of conscious when I wrote my first verse in 2013. so here it is, no title or anything:

Strangled,

Choking

Almost overdosin

Out of breath,

commotion

With the boredom i´m enrolled with

Poetry in motion is at standstill, force it

Waiting for another day that moves ,in orbit

Breathe  with the hill sides

The mill mold the minds,

or at times

Forcing mine to draw the lines

And call the strike to brawl with rhymes

And cause the rise of riots, over  nusery chrymes

Im both cursed

and blessed

From birth til death

But my poker face will scream check mate

When you question all the breaths I take

Or question all the moves I make

And question what i really make

I make minds grow beyond my own

I make potions and serve em from my own home

I make questions I can´t answer on my own

So you can debate em when I´m long gone

I make flowers blossom

With a carving at the bottom

I saved a thousand roses, they where starving when I got em

I have changed my ways to make them happy

So I can make my bed and starve the nutrition that i´m lacking

This entry was posted in MesAyah, poetry, Spoken Word and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

85 Responses to The first poem in 2013

  1. Like it a lot. Has a very enjoyable rhythm.

  2. Great flow! Could hear the rhythm perfectly in my head.

  3. Jamie Dedes says:

    … wonderful reboot for 2013. Best wishes for another poetic year.

  4. anthonyhellmann says:

    excellent…it sparked me.

  5. I liked the rhythm, as others have said, but I also liked the rawness and the freedom of the flow.

  6. Jan Dean says:

    Yeah – the flow was good.

  7. jser67 says:

    Loved the ppiece- thanks- good morning read

  8. I truly like the way you simply set your stream of consciousness free on the page. Such a powerful flow of thoughts and emotion allowing the reader a glimpse into your world. Thank you for that.

    Stephen (Stoic)

  9. i like your style and flow :)
    thanks for following my posts,
    i recommend Beggars Belief.
    thanks again :)

  10. mjtannian says:

    This is awesome. I’m into spoken word, and I found myself almost rapping this poem in my head as I read it.

  11. billyeats says:

    great rhythms and images. thanks for visiting my blog.

  12. ubuiwillbme says:

    Yep, just put it out there. Loved it.

  13. Very good poem. I really like the flow.

    Also, thank you very much for the follow. :) I followed you back as well.

  14. Tammy says:

    Worth waiting for. Nice job.

  15. MesAyah says:

    The video is Attached!

  16. I love the lines about the roses; that really hit me.

    Thanks so for following my blog!

  17. Daniel Angel from Cape Cornwall says:

    Thank-you for following my Journey
    I loved your words and the video
    I also liked the line about the roses
    Have a amazing Sunday
    ╔╗
    ║║╔═╦╦╦═╗*. . *
    ║╚╣║║║║╩╣* Daniel angel from Cape Cornwall
    ╚═╩═╩═╩═╝.*.*

  18. pinkybinks says:

    Super cool work, and thank you for stopping by my pages. Pinks @)

  19. cp says:

    Like it alot. Have you ever read The Rose that Grew From Concrete by Tupac? http://www.poemhunter.com/poem/the-rose-that-grew-from-concrete-2/

  20. Alice Keys says:

    Strong work/ Good rhythm. Keep writing. Thanks for stopping by and following my blog.

  21. garethbaron says:

    nursery chrymes! love it.

  22. Sue says:

    Wow, this poem is strong and very heart felt. A great verse to start the new year… :)

  23. Thank you for your recent visit. . .
    There is no doubt, that a moment of rest can do wonders, as it shows, that In reading every word spoken from you, ignited a colorful experience of unexpected moments. This was a journey of deep emotions shared, but even more-so, it was genuinely felt!! I truly enjoyed that post.

  24. EM Vireo says:

    Great rhythm. good start to 2013.

  25. Hi 😀

    I have nominated you for the VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD! Please click on the link to accept this award and check out the rules. CONGRATULATIONS!!

    http://sidesho37.wordpress.com/inspiring-bloggers/

  26. Like it! A lot of energy behind your verses. Especially liked “nusery chrymes”. Oh, and thanks for the like and follow on my blog. Would love to hear about Norway.

  27. justjabari says:

    Totally awesome…your cadence and word play very clever and creative. GREAT piece

  28. Boy that photo really jumps out at you, and so does the poem. Thanks for following my blog…..If you want put some of your metaphors or metaphorical pictures up here https://www.facebook.com/PowerofMetaphor Have a great day.

  29. Ubong Udoessien says:

    Great piece MesAyah

  30. Great piece: tiny suggestion to keep the flow: take the words from line 6, “enrolled with” & swap with “rolling on,” Keeps the same idea, but plays with the motion & keeps the rhyme flow you’ve started. Keep writing I enjoyed reading this!

  31. Awesome poem it flowed very well and was a great 2013 first poem hope to read more by you soon I gave it 5 stars and it was worth every one the form was brilliant.

  32. lrb83 says:

    Hi, I’m more of the metal music, but I liked your style, it’s fluid … yeah, I liked it.

  33. I adore these lines:

    The mill mold the minds,
    or at times
    Forcing mine to draw the lines
    And call the strike to brawl with rhymes
    And cause the rise of riots, over nursery chrymes.

    Amazing.

    • MesAyah says:

      Thank you Susan:)

      so happy you enjoyed those. Some lines just strikes you when you sit and write, those lines here are like that. I sat there with the beginning and in 5-10 seconds the sheet was filled with them, and they flow naturally because of it:)

      and welcome to the site, I appreciate new fans:)

  34. Orquidia007 says:

    Thanks for following my blog! Great lyrics “First Poem In 2013″- keep representing! :)

  35. leamuse says:

    You have a nice rhythm going there!
    Thanks for choosing to follow one of my blogs. I hope you continue to enjoy the posts.

  36. Powerful! I liked it. Thank you for following my blog :)

  37. Jack Lee says:

    I was trying to read this like a poem but ended up almost humming it. Great flow and rhythm. Keep up the good work.

  38. Anonymous says:

    I agree with others, great rhythm. But I found your choice of words even more interesting and powerful.

  39. jjmaandiko96 says:

    This poem reminds me of Jack Kerouac “Mexico City Blues”

  40. patgarcia says:

    Hi,
    First, thank you for visiting one of my blogs.
    Second, I love your poem. I read it first and then looked at the video recital. You are good and it was nice to hear you bellow out the words from your heart.

    All the best.
    Ciao,
    Pat

  41. shadowluvr2 says:

    I like this very much…the flow is soothing

  42. deepatg says:

    I can relate to that.
    Thanks for following my blog.

  43. julespaige says:

    All valid points in the starred universal sky.
    I’ve bookmarked your place.
    Thanks for trading poetry.

  44. cdekeers says:

    Love the short lines. Good stuff!

  45. Thanks for following my blog. I’m pretty new to the blog world, and am loving the fact that I can just discover gems like this. Good work :)

  46. Impressive rhythm and rhyme for only being a stream of consciousness piece. I think my favorite line is ‘The mill mold the minds’ – love all the ms and ls.

  47. Great beat – you got my soul dancing.

  48. Anonymous says:

    My fav is – leaving something to be remebered for even after long gone – Legendary

    Keep the filling your ink…

  49. neelkanth says:

    The poem though has no title, it speaks volumes.

  50. neelkanth says:

    Thanks for following my blog, I too am following yours with immediate effect.

  51. generaliregi says:

    They say that poetry should burst from one’s chest like a river, your madness is beyond redemption, Keep it up, the force in your poetry is superb, I dare you to give us more of this kind this year. Thanks. Keep the talent burning.

    • MesAyah says:

      I can only hope and try to give you more of these, if I keep on catching moments , there will be more. And I am honored by you kind words about this poem. Warms my heart to say the least

  52. earthmuther says:

    Brings back memories…

  53. MesAyah says:

    Reblogged this on MesAyah – Life through the mic and commented:

    I litterally Love you guys. 77 comments and 170 likes. warms my heart to have readers like you guys. WOW. I am performing this for the first time live on Thursday during World Poetry day. Hope Norway is ready for it

  54. Lindy Lee says:

    Have to tap fingers while reading whatever you write. This one is no exception…

  55. “I make minds grow beyond my own

    I make potions and serve em from my own home

    I make questions I can´t answer on my own”

    Best lines from your art. I love that you perform about life and not just ‘your life’ life so many others. Thank you for this!

  56. Janice Spina says:

    Thank you for following my blog, I appreciate the interest.
    Interesting poem showing a lot of passion. Good luck with your blog.

    Janice Spina

  57. renemutume says:

    I raise a beer to your poem, much much enjoyed. Cheers man!

  58. Excellent rhythm and prose, very profound. Thanks for sharing!

  59. Thanks for the follow, there is much that I can learn by reading your poetry. You see I’m oldman with little education who has just found poetry.

Leave a Reply

