Revelations on a Monday night


Oh its a wonderful feeling

It has been a wonderful day so far, Sun is shining, the heat is back in Norway and I have my walking shoes on. Can it get any better than that?

I strapped my shoes on around seven, got my music player with me and placed my studio headphones gently around my ears, you know those headphones that keeps everything else out. Started out with some real old  aesop rock and sage francis tracks on and started walking, when you walk around like that, with a blooming landscape around you, it feels like you are all alone and have this perfectly fitted soundtrack to your life while you walk around just breathing in everything you see and get filled with an instant feeling of inner peace.

While walking around like this all of the sudden the beautiful Track Ripples by Genesis  kicks in and invades my headphones. The feelings that appeared the next couple of minutes was indescribable, I think I went through my entire emotional spectre in thos 5 minutes. It was connecting a puzzle together of all the thoughts that had been brewing inside my head the last six months or so. It all fit into the other piece perfectly and the final Idea for album, videos and concert just fell into the bigger picture.Even though my muse have been speaking to me through the last 200 days of writing, the Ideas the whole had not been spoken of, but finally I found the peace, the surroundings and the mood to just set those wheels in motion.

Those kind of Monday revelations is what I live for and hope you enjoyed me sharing it with you. Here is the playlist that sent me into this world in the first place

This entry was posted in aesop rock, Bonsaiety Records, Genesis, hip hop, Indie-rap, MesAyah, Music, music industry, Peter Gabriel, poetry, revelation, sage francis, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Revelations on a Monday night

  1. Wondrously pondering…

  2. unfetteredbs says:

    great post and awesome idea to share your music…

  3. Great playlist to have! :)

  4. Wonderful post… thanks :)

  5. you have given us a very interesting blog and great music

Leave a Reply

