Musical influence on a saturday (6 tracks I need daily)


Hello

I hope you are having a wonderful weekend so far, I am finally enjoying some peace and quiet after some hectic weeks, and what better way to spend it than by listening to music. So I am gonna share with you some of the music I listen to these days and what influence me at the moment.

To start it off, here is one of my all time favorite tracks both lyricly and composure. The way Banks works the synth in cooperation with Hacket and Gabriels wonderful and far from perfect vocals lies over it all: Genesis – Suppers Ready

Next one is danish producer Ander Trentemøller and his wonderful crisp sound put together in such a dynamic warm picture with the track: Miss You

This next track make me just bubble over with anticipation, the 10th of July, the most influential rapper to me, is releasing his new album skelethon, Here is is first single from the album: Aesop Rock – Zero Dark thirty

And then a couple of months after that he is releasing another project together with the alternative singer songwriter Kimya Dawson, where Aseop Rock kind of defines why he is my favorite lyricist and rapper. The formed the group The Uncluded here with the track Bats

The next one is a Swedish progressive composer who sadly died a couple of Years ago, Bo Hansson, which created some of the most dream-ish kind of music I have ever heard. My favorite track from the album Lord of the rings from 1978 is: at the house of Elron

And last but not least I have Chosen another Genesis song, that I feel never gets old and can be interpreted in todays society in any country there is even though the story sorrounds London and England during the industrialization  of England: Genesis – Dancing with the moonlit knight

 

Hope you enjoy these tracks as much as I do

Have a nice day and weekend

Much Love

MesAyah

 

 

This entry was posted in aesop rock, Bo Hansson, Genesis, hip hop, MesAyah, Music, music industry, music producer, music video, Peter Gabriel, poetry, The Uncluded, Trentemøller and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Musical influence on a saturday (6 tracks I need daily)

  1. fox71j says:

    Love Peter Gabriel-era Genesis. I wouldn’t have predicted that to be in your top five list. I approve!

    • MesAyah says:

      That era of music, and Genesis has blown me away, and keeps on doing it today. The build up of Suppers ready is pure genius in my mind.

      • fox71j says:

        Are you into Rush, by any chance? They are one of my all-time favorites, and Geddy is my favorite bass player, To think that he SINGS while doing it, too! I haven’t seen them since ’90 or ’91, but have tickets to see them in October. Can’t wait. A HUGE influence on my own musical creations. If you haven’t already, check them out, or check DEEPER, if you’ve tried them before and it wasn’t grabbing you.

        But I agree; that whole era of Rush, Genesis, Kansas, Black Sabbath, Pink Floyd–the experimentation mixed with artistic integrity and sincerity. Their catalogs are a treasure of unimaginable proportions.

  2. I look forward to listening and watching the videos you shared. They look like an amazing and eclectic choice of sounds and sights. Thank you so much for sharing.

  3. Love it! Genesis! I haven’t heard about them in FOR-EV-ERRR. I think i need to emal Ellen Degeneres the song, “I can’t dance.: “

  4. Wow, thanks for the music. I enjoyed it a lot.

  5. randalldeanscott says:

    Thumbs up on the Aesop Rock.

  6. Lovely tracks all of them!

    thanks for sharing!

  7. simonhlilly says:

    I haven’t heard Bo Hansson for a while! Some really memorable sounds on this and on “Magician’s Hat” too. It sort of slipped between genres – like much of the best, or most influential stuff does. I remember seeing Genesis as a support band in the local town hall. Hadn’t heard of them. They were supporting Caravan who were getting big at the time, and to my mind blew them out of the water. While Caravan just stood there in subtle lighting playing well crafted music, Gabriel swept us away with grandiose, dramatic stories and powerful sounds. Their recordings sound rough now – a different production ethic – but the creativity just blasts through! Thanks!

  8. mac says:

    Nice blog – and thx for the follw! :)

  9. judithhb says:

    Thanks for sharing the music with us. Mostly new to me but I like what I have heard so far. And thanks for subscribing to my blog. :D

  10. camc1105 says:

    I can’t wait for the new Aesop Rock album. Love that stuff. nice blog.

    • MesAyah says:

      Same here, that album is finna be the soundtrack of this summer ånd the first album mu new born daughter is gonna listen to. Wich is å good start i think

  11. nicey! Tnx forsharing!

  12. Nicey! Tnx for the share!

  13. Great music choice. Pity that Genesis sold out by their own admission after Peter Gabriel left. Ah well, good luck to them. They’ve done me no harm. Anyway, cheers for the songs.

  14. eof737 says:

    I’m finally catching up again on blog posts. Thanks for your patience! :-)

  15. Tandi says:

    great picks, thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

